Our Board & Supporters


The Center for Traditional Music and Dance is grateful for the support of the following sponsors:


American Express
Con Edison


Atran Foundation
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Booth Ferris Foundation
Brooklyn Arts Council
Daniel and Joanna S. Rose Fund
Emma A. Sheafer Charitable Trust
Forward Association
Fund for the City of New York
Gilder Foundation
Hearst Foundations
Keller-Shatanoff Fund
Curtis W. McGraw Foundation
Mary Flagler Cary Charitable Trust
Mertz Gilmore Foundation
New York Community Trust
Open Society Institute
Puffin Foundation
Rhodebeck Charitable Trust
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
The Scherman Foundation
Sparkplug Foundation
Tides Foundation


National Endowment for the Arts
New York City Department of the Aging
Public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
New York State Council on the Arts
New York City Council Member Melissa Mark Viverito
New York City Council Member Rosie Mendez

We thank the following individuals for their support:

Claudia Baez, Edith and Michael Blair, Adelaide de Menil and Edmund Carpenter, Teresa Liszka and Martin Weinstein, Noel Kropf, Lybess Sweezy and Ken Miller, Leonard Langman and Motoe Shiratori, Kate Hughes Rinzler, Anna Lomax Wood and Edmund Wood

Board of Directors

Nicholas Balamaci
Inna Barmash
Judy Gould
Nancy Groce
Susan Lerner
Richard Luftglass (Chair)
Martin Koenig
Linn Cary Mehta (Vice-Chair)
Jeff Perlman
Peter Rushefsky
Ethel Raim
Martha Siegel
Kai Sotorp

About CTMD